Better than Starbucks Coffee Smoothie 

I must admit, I’m more of a green tea in the morning kind of gal than a true coffee connoisseur. However, I have to admire the steadfastness of anyone who can do something daily. That’s dedication! I’m a little caffeine sensitive, but when I’m on road trips, I don’t mind an extra dose of liquid energy…so today I made a grande size serving of my favorite coffee drink. No added sugar or artificial sweeteners, but I promise you it will fulfill your frappachino craving! 


Ingredients: 

  • Equal parts whole milk & cold brew coffee (unsweetened) 
  • 1 ripe banana, frozen 
  • Optional- scoop of chocolate protein powder 
  • Optional- 1/4 cup old fashioned oats (skip if you don’t like the texture) 

Blend all ingredients until smooth, then enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

